Burning Alms - Morning EP

Burning Alms - Morning EP

Regular price £0.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included.
The self-critical and unacclaimed Burning Alms return with a cassette EP entitled “Morning” - their debut release with FOMA.

Consisting of four songs, the EP spans a number of genres, from mimicking acoustic paeans through to ‘gurn-tronica’, this is like nothing you’ve heard.

Recorded at Sausage Studios and in house with the help of Dominique James, who mastered the EP and played bass on the title track. Chris Marquardt also picked up the trumpet on the track too.

All tracks were assembled, mixed and occasionally reconstructed by Thomas Mark Whitfield while John Biggs changed nappies and drank fluoride between playing guitar and amateur piano breaks. Play it quietly or loudly, Burning Alms don’t mind.

Artwork by Laura J Davies and Tommy Evans at Ralph HQ.

- Limited to 20 cassettes only!
- Black tape with double-sided sticker artwork
- Black-backed jewel case
- Double sided J-card printed on 300gsm eco-natural recycled card

01. Morning
02. Nocturne
03. Meltwater
04. Biome


Share this Product